TBB Talks to … the cast of Timewasters, returning for series 2

Daniel Lawrence Taylor, Kadiff Kirwan, Adelayo Adedayo and Samson Kayo return for the new series of Timewasters.

Created by and starring Daniel Lawrence Taylor, the first series was the most watched new comedy in 2017 for 16-24’s on any digital channel in the UK.

This time around our time-travelling jazz band are transported to 1950’s London where the future has arrived: the birth of the teenager, slick-haired Teddy Boys, the vibrant Windrush crowd, box-fresh televisions and – crucially – the dawn of Rock ‘n’ Roll.

All the band are back for another spin through time in series two: Daniel Lawrence Taylor (Cockroaches, Uncle) plays Nick, Kadiff Kirwan (Chewing Gum, Crims) plays Jason, Adelayo Adedayo (Skins, Some Girls) as Lauren and Samson Kayo (Famalam, The Javone Prince Show) as Horace.

A host of new stellar talent joins the cast for the second series including BAFTA/Olivier award nominated actress Anna Chancellor (Four Weddings and a Funeral, The Hour), Javone Prince (PhoneShop, The Javone Prince Show), Ellie White (The Windsors) and BAFTA award-winning actor Daniel Rigby (Eric & Ernie).

Timewasters series two begins on ITV2 10 pm Monday 11th March 2019


Latest articles

Related articles